A Tangled Ruse Review

Thursday, July 19, 2018

For her protection, Lady Rachel is sent into hiding on her uncle's estate in Rockcliffe, Scotland. As she struggles to forget the haunting memories of abduction and attempted kidnapping, she discovers even more danger for herself and England.

Luke Beckett, the Marquess of Downshire, stumbles upon Lady Rachel and begins a peculiar friendship with her without the constraints of his title or wealth and starts to fall in love. When the truth of his identity is revealed, will Lady Rachel trust him enough to keep each other safe from the looming dangers?

A Tangled Ruse is the fourth book in The Beckett Files series by Laura Beers. Since the novels build off of each other, I would suggest starting with Laura Beers' first book of the series, Saving Shadow and then continuing on to A Peculiar Courtship, To Love a Spy and A Tangled Ruse. I enjoyed reading, A Tangled Ruse. It was a fun, action romance and continuation of the series. Lady Rachel was an interesting and relatable character - wanting adventure, lover of books, and independent. Luke Beckett's character reminded me of "the beast" in the fairytale, Beauty and the Beast. He was grumpy, isolated and self-centered until Lady Rachel begins to chip at his interior and icy heart. The romance between the two characters was fun, intriguing and charming.  A fun read for the summer! To learn more about A Tangled Ruse, by clicking here.

Please note that I received a free copy of this book to facilitate this review. Please note that there are also Amazon Affiliate links on this post. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualified purchases that help in running this blog.

No comments :

Post a Comment

Made With Love By The Dutch Lady Designs